Our monthly chat is this Saturday – we're watching TNG: "Tapestry"! | UFOP: StarBase 118 Star Trek RPG

Community News

Our monthly chat is this Saturday – we’re watching TNG: “Tapestry”!

Share this:

Every month we hold a fleetwide OOC chat to allow people to gather, mingle, and make new connections. This month, we’re holding our chat a week early – on Saturday, May 6 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm London / 3am+1 Sydney (AUS) – at the yearly SciWorld online simming convention.

For this chat, we’re doing an open watch-along. Here’s how it works: You join a special chat room where you can watch a Star Trek episode from someone else’s computer. No special software required. Everyone joins in laughing, crying, and picking-apart the episode for the fun of it. This time around we’re going to be watching “Tapestry,” a Next Generation episode about an alternate reality where Capt. Picard never became the commanding officer of the Enterprise.

Joining us for the event will be other participants of the SciWorld yearly simming convention, where members of the Star Trek simming community come together for informational panels, trivia, live simming, and other Trek fun.

Click here now to add this event to your calendar and see when it’s happening in your timezone. We’ll send you a link to the chat room the day of the event.

About Tristan Wolf

FltAdml. Tristan Wolf, real name Jordan, founded UFOP: StarBase 118 – a Star Trek Play By Email RPG – in June of 1994. He previously served as the Commanding Officer for a number of simming installations, notably the first of StarBase 118 Operations. He currently lives in San Francisco with his partner and their Humane Society rescue dog named Baxter. Jordan works in politics, loves scifi (natch), fantasy, and new technologies.
View all posts by Tristan Wolf