Starbase 118 Welcomes Margaret Wander Bonanno | UFOP: StarBase 118 Star Trek RPG

Starbase 118 Welcomes Margaret Wander Bonanno

Share this:

Margaret_Wander_BonannoTo kick off February, Starbase 118’s month of simming improvement, we would like to welcome Margaret Wander Bonanno as our guest author of the week. Margaret will be interacting with 118 writers on Sunday, February 3rd, 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT/Monday AM for Australia via IRC chat. Come by and ask your questions of this storied and talented author!

Margaret Wander Bonanno’s work includes six novels set in the Trek universe, including 1987’s Strangers in the Sky, which anticipated the future of Trek past with Earth’s unexpected visit by Vulcans decades before first contact. She’s written a variety of other books, including two trilogies — The Others, cowritten with Trek actress Nichelle Nichols and followed by Otherwise and Otherwhere; and the Preternatural trilogy, the first and third of which were named New York Times Notable Books in 1997 and 2002, respectively. Called “[a]n enormously challenging puzzle story,” by Gerald Jonas of The New York TimesPreternatural is “for all its post-modern paraphernalia and homages to writers as dissimilar as Julian Jaynes and Douglas Adams, … an audacious act of the imagination that goes far beyond the merely clever.” We are lucky to have such a talented author featured here at Starbase 118!

Again, remember to stop in on Sunday, February 3rd, 12pm PST/3pm EST/8pm GMT/Monday AM for Australia for an exclusive Q&A session with Margaret Wander Bonanno. You don’t want to miss this!