Salak

Author Archives

Interviews: Salak and Whale

There are two new interviews around the fleet this week for your enjoyment. The first is an IC interview of Lt Cmdr Salak, conducted by Lt Firestarter. The other is the second installment of Lt Clack’s OOC interview column “Breaking the Fourth Wall”, with Tiger’s Ensign Whale in the chair.


Poll of the Week: Best VOY Character

This week, we’re looking for your favorite characters from Voyager. Mesmerised by Janeway’s hair? Or hanging on the Doctors every operatic note? Perhaps you fear the wrath of part-Klingon B’Elanna, or maybe logic compels you to favor Tuvok? Let us know. Whilst you’re there, perhaps you might want to look at past Polls of the Week too?


Poll of the Week: Best DS9 Characters

This week, we’re looking for your favorite characters from Deep Space Nine. Is the Emissary your favorite, or either of the hosts of Dax? The mysterious Garak or the talkative Morn? We want to know both your favorite main character, and favorite background character, so vote and let us know. Whilst there, perhaps you might want to look at past Polls of the Week too?


Vulcan Chat – 03/16/09

Following our highly successful fleet chats recently, the Guild of Vulcans are hosting a chat of their own on Monday 16th March. You don’t need to be a guild member; anyone with an interest in Vulcans is welcome. The chat will begin at noon CST (10am PST; 5pm GMT), and will occur in the usual place; our online chat room. No downloads required, the password to the room is as follows (case sensitive): Enterprise


Poll of the Week: Best TNG Character?

This week, we’re looking for which character from The Next Generation is your favorite. Is Picard tres magnifique? Does blind Geordi command your respect, or does Data hold you in awe? Vote and let us know. Whilst there, perhaps you might want to participate in past Polls of the Week too?


Poll of the Week: Best TOS Character

This week, we’re looking for which character from The Original Series is your favorite. Perhaps Scotty’s miracles earn him your vote? Or has Kirk won your heart? Do the pointy ears have it or does Chekov’s insistance on all good things being Russian win you over? Vote and let us know. Whilst there, perhaps you might want to participate in past Polls of the Week too?


Fleetwide chat reminder – 02/28/09

Our next chat begins on Saturday, February 28, at 11am PST/2pm EST/7pm GMT (convert to your zone). The chat is taking place online, in an easy-to-use, free chat space. No extra software is required — just your web browser! The password to the room is as follows (case sensitive): Enterprise


Poll of the Week: Best Father?

This week, we’re looking for which Trek character you think would make the best father. Do you think Scotty helping his kid to supercharge a lawnmower might make him the best? Or the leadership abilities of any of the Captains? Or someone else entirely? Vote and let us know!


Return of the Podcasts

…but what do you want to hear? Are you interested in interviews with other members of the fleet? In character, or out of character? An audio update on activities around the fleet? Come and tell us!


Poll of the Week: Most Important Scientist

This week, we’re looking for whom you think is the most important scientist. Who has provided humanity with the most important discovery or invention? Cast your vote!


Page 1 of 212