Next chat to feature live sim! | UFOP: StarBase 118 Star Trek RPG

Next chat to feature live sim!

Share this:

Ronin Class ShipIn the grand tradition of live sims which helped birth UFOP: StarBase 118 in 1994, we’re going to hold a live sim during our regularly scheduled monthly chat, coming up this Sunday, December 4th! (11 A.M. Pacific / 2 P.M. Eastern / 6 P.M. GMT.)

Joining in is simple: just head to the Chat page on our site and connect. Participating in this upcoming sim does not obligate you to join in future ones. We’ll take it week-by-week, and anyone who wants to join in can do so!

We’ll be simming aboard the USS Washington, a newly commissioned Ronin-class starship on her maiden voyage.

Here’s some tips and rules:

  • Anyone who wishes to participate in the live sim will need to create a new character for use during the live sim. At the very least, you’ll need to know your character name, species, gender, and age.
  • Your new character can be of the same rank, or a lesser rank, than the highest rank you’ve held on a ship in our fleet. So, if you’ve gotten to Lieutenant Commander on your regular ship, you can sim a Lieutenant Commander, or a Lieutenant, etc.
  • We’ll sort out duty posts as we start, so come with your top two choices already in your head.

There will also be a concurrent OOC chat in our regular room, so feel free to drop by and say hi even if you don’t want to participate in the live sim.